cowsunsky.blogg.se

Western digital my passport for mac review
Western digital my passport for mac review










  1. #Western digital my passport for mac review for mac
  2. #Western digital my passport for mac review mac os

The MSRP is $179.99, but the best deal I've seen is from Amazon, which is charging $139 plus free shipping. If you cant find the email, check your Junk/Spam folder. We have sent a verification link to to complete your registration.

#Western digital my passport for mac review for mac

Western Digital's My Passport SE for Mac with 1TB of space is available now. View and Download WESTERN DIGITAL My Passport for Mac instruction manual online. photos, videos, e-books, etc.) when traveling or even moving. I love just how portable this 1TB drive is, making it much easier to bring along digital media (i.e. Review of the 2018/2019 WD My Passport for MAC 2TB. You can see it compared to the keyboard of my 13-inch MacBook below, and I can grasp it easily with my hand. Buy WD 4TB Black My Passport for Mac Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3. One last note I have about the My Passport SE is just how small it is. Sometimes the transfer times would change themselves based on what else I was doing on my laptop, and it only heated up much after hours of use.īut otherwise, it was an easy operation and no complaints with this external hard drive. WD 2TB My Passport Portable External Hard Drive, USB 3. I have been a long time Macbook Pro user and this portable external hard drive is extremely great for backing.

western digital my passport for mac review

#Western digital my passport for mac review mac os

For example, I transferred 22GB of high-res photos in approximately 15 minutes. 5mm 4TB SSD hard drives, and is compatible with Windows, LINUX and Mac OS and above systems. This review is for WD 2T My Passport for Mac. No error messages getting in my way, and the transfer speeds were fairly good. You can also just drag and drop files as you like whenever. Copying files in this method was fluid and simple.

western digital my passport for mac review

Personally, I prefer Time Machine over the new option still just because it's much simpler program and less information all over the screen. Owners of this WD external drive have the option of either using Apple's Time Machine software or the included WD SmartWare for backing up your hard drive. There is a small insert included in the box in case you have trouble. While this external HDD is designed and marketed specifically for Mac users, it is compatible with Windows-based computers. From there, the drive automatically launches a pre-loaded program called WD SmartWare that analyzes the space and file types on both your computer's hard drive as well as on the portable one. All one needs is the one included (and short) USB 2.0 cable for both power and data transfers. Once out of the packaging (which wasn't as annoying as most the boxes for most electronics can be), the My Passport SE is essentially a plug-and-play operation.

western digital my passport for mac review

Being a Mac owner and wanting something small yet attractive on my desk, I picked up the Western Digital My Passport SE for Mac. Needing a bit more space for my high-resolution photos, HD video and music, I decided to spring for a new 1TB portable hard drive.












Western digital my passport for mac review